PM Cup Men’s Tournament to be Hosted From 1st Week of Magh

| |

PM Cup Men’s tournament is going to be hosted from first week of Magh. Earlier, it was said that the tournament would be hosted from Poush 11 but as women’s tournament was being hosted at the same time, it was postponed at a time.

Prime Ministers Cup is the premier one-day tournament organized every year. It was organized by National Sports Council when CAN was banned by ICC. Now, the discussion still remains on whether who should organized the tournament as CAN is already reinstated by ICC.

PM Cup: History

Nepal Police are the most successful club of the tournament having won the competition two times on 2017 and 2019 respectively. APF has won the competition once in 2018.


  • Armed Police Club(APF)
  • Nepal Police Club(NPC)
  • Tribhuvan Army Club(TAC)
  • Province No.1
  • Province No.2
  • Bagmati Pradesh
  • Gandaki Pradesh
  • Lumbini Pradesh
  • Karnali Pradesh
  • Sudur Paschim Pradesh

Total of 10 teams would be competing in the tournament. Since the country has moved toward federalism, there are 7 province competing alongside 3 departmental teams.


Kirtipur ground and Upper Mulpani Groud would host the tournament.

PM Cup
Kirtipur Ground: APF and TAC competing in the final of 2018 tournament

As usual, departmental teams Army, Police and APF are expected to dominate throughout this PM Cup. While, provincial teams are also expected to give a tough fight.

Read more articles from Cricmud.

Know more about Author.


India vs Australia 1st T20I-What can we learn from Chahal-Jadeja concussion fuss?

Sandeep Lamichhane BBL20 Debut Lead Hobart Hurricanes to Register Win


Leave a Comment