Province No.1 clinch Women’s PM Cup T20 beating APF.

| |

Province No.1 has won Women’s PM Cup tournament by beating APF by 6 runs in final. In the tournament being held in Lamahi, Dang, Province No.1 stun APF in the final.

The team was led by Rubina Chettri, also skipper of the national cricket team. Winning the toss, Province 1 elected to bat first and posted 105-4 before restricting the departmental opponents at 99-7 to claim their first-ever national twenty20 title. Click here to see full scorecard of the game.

The winners Province 1 bagged a purse of Rs500,000 and the runners up APF walked away with Rs300,000. The two semi-finalists Lumbini and Sudurpaschim got Rs25,000 each

Captain Chhetri was named the player of the finals while her teammate Sangita Rai was named the player of the Women’s PM Cup. APF’s Pandey and Bhandari were named best batter and bowler respectively. While Rai was rewarded with Rs21,000, Bhandari and Pandey collected Rs 10,000 each.

Read more articles from Cricmud!


Sandeep Lamichhane BBL20 Debut Lead Hobart Hurricanes to Register Win

India vs Australia- One of The Greatest Test Series Win By India


Leave a Comment